1947 Port Huron High School Football Team

Year Inducted: 1987

Undefeated and untied in 9-0 season. Outscored opponents 236-18. Ran from single wing in coach Harry Anderle's last season. Jack McKay led team with sixteen touchdowns running and two more passing. McKay made First Team All-State, Frank Staiger made Third Team and Carl Boyd, Gaylord Anglebrant, Tim Crull and Layle Cunningham were honorable mention. Big Reds voted #3 team in the state in Class "A".