2000 SC4 Lady Skippers Volleyball Team

Year Inducted: 2001

The St. Clair County Community College (SC-4) Skipper Volleyball team captured the National Championship in the National Junior College Athletic Association Division II on November 15, 2000, capping a season filled with victories.  This team’s great achievement – the first national title in SC-4 history – was celebrated heartily by the college students, staff and the entire community.

The strong Skipper team dominated opponents throughout the 2000 volleyball season with 73 wins and only 2 losses.  The team also captured the State Championship, another first for the college and nine tournament titles.  Every SC-4 player made all conference honorable mention or higher.  Melissa Reynolds was also named the 2000 National Player of the Year.

Picture info:
Front Row L-R:   Jennifer Smith, Cheryle Lay, Nichole Landschoot, Krysten Brown, Cody Gamble  Back Row L-R:  Assistant Coach - Ray Cornwell, Stacey Pierce, Danielle Fritz, Andrea Grubich, Andrea Gass, Melissa Reynolds, Jette Wichmann, Coach – Terry Gamble.